ESCC Presents 2019 Service Awards

Category: College


Image of 2019 Service Award Winners

Interim ESCC President Dr. Billy Greer (2nd from left) pictured with Service Award recipients, Judith Grier, Bobby Mears, Beth Perry, Paul Weitzel, Chevelle Mason, and Paul Custis.

Eastern Shore Community College presented service awards to staff and faculty members on Friday January 4, during a special breakfast program at the Workforce Development Services Great Hall on campus in Melfa.

ESCC Interim President, Dr. Billy Greer, oversaw the presentations acknowledging and celebrating years of service to the college and to the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Honored were: Bobby Mears (30 years), Violet Nedab (25 years), Paul Weitzel (20 years), Judith Grier (10 years), Paul Custis (10 years), Beth Perry (5 years), and Chevelle Mason (5 years).  Barry Neville was also recognized posthumously for 25 years of service.

Tags: Faculty, Service Awards, Staff