

EASTERN SHORE COMMUNITY COLLEGE ADVISORY BOARD MEETING

July 14, 2020 WDS Great Hall 29316 Lankford Hwy. Melfa, VA 23410 5:00 pm – Meeting Start

AGENDA

1. Call to Order **Ted Lewis, Chair** 2. Minutes of January 14, 2020 **Previously Distributed** 3. Recognition of outgoing members **Ted Lewis** 4. Introductions of new Advisory Board Members **Ted Lewis** 5. Action item: Election of new Vice Chair **Nomination Committee Dr. Tompkins** 6. Academic, Student and Workforce Programs **a.** Information Item: Online Catalog Demonstration b. Information Item: Recruitment and Retention strategies c. Information Item: Academic Reopening Plans **d.** Information item: ESCC Enrollment Report e. Information item: G3 Programs f. Information item: Workforce Development Performance Statistics g. Information item: RSVP Grant Program h. Information Item: Fundamentals of Dental Assisting Update 7. Administration and Finance Report **Eve Belote** a. Information item: Campus reopening plans b. Information item: Budget 8. Foundation Report **Patty Kellam** 9. President's Report Dr. Shaeffer a. Information item: COVID 19 response **b.** Information item: IT support for students and staff c. Information/discussion item: Refresh Update 10. Action item: Evaluation of President **Evaluation Committee**

11. Meeting Adjourned

Ted Lewis

12. Optional Tour of new building

ESCC College Advisory Board Committees

Evaluation Committee: (Ray Wood, Charlie Walker, and Barbara Coady): conduct an evaluation of the President to be shared with College Board and Chancellor

Advocacy Committee: (Glenn Muhle, Willie Randall, Robie Marsh, and Barbara Coady): work in concert with the marketing committee of the ESCC Foundation to support community awareness of college and needs.

Wallops Committee: (Ted Lewis, Debbie Christie, Peter Bale, Scott Hall): serve as a resource of contacts for ESCC as it explores course and program offerings at Wallops and or Chincoteague areas.

Manual Review Committee: (not currently filled)

Health Care Career Curriculum Committee: (Peggy Bennett, Eve Belote, Dr. Betty Bibbins, Robert Bloxom, Scott Chandler, Jeanette Edwards, Richard Freeman, Sandra Hearn, Scott Hall, Kathy Lewis, Nicole Miller-Strauser, Kathy O'Keefe, Beth Perry, John Peterman, Mimi Sedjat, Patrick Tompkins): assist with health care curriculum needs that will help health care professionals on the Eastern Shore.

Joint Workforce Committee: (Scott Hall, Bill Payne, Glenn Muhle, Charlie Walker, Marianne Elebash): assist with identifying curriculums for the college in order to provide help for Eastern Shore students.

Nomination Committee: (Barbara Coady, Terry Ewell)